Fragrance

Fragrance

So vivid yet strong

Each different from the other

It trickles my memory 

A feeling so known

This fragrance brought with it

A whiff of days bygone 

Of stories still fresh

It brings back a memory

Mostly sweet

Seldom pain

Is this some kind of factory

My olfactory sense

So sharp and precise

With many stories

Some fullfilled 

Some divine

 Acts like a time machine

Takes me to that place again

As you pass through my breath

 I reminisce we meet again

Yes , I liked you back then

  Dear Fragrance 

Is it why that you stayed ?

                                             The Daily Post : One word prompt : Fragrance

                                             Preeti Manaktala

 

Author: Preeti S. Manaktala

A Montessorian with a dream of opening a school which would nurtures young minds. A mother who believes in creating good memories for her children. A writer who is on a beautiful unknown path to write some heart felt stuff. A learner and a seeker. Writing makes me happy and gives my thoughts a voice. Taking baby steps towards something very wonderful and beautiful ahead.. 😊