Black

A mysterious colour so unknown

It’s a part of me and within my soul

consuming me at times

till I open my windows

To stream some light.

I like it more on my outside though

Covering my circumference

To a leaner glow

And for compliments

that I adore;

when I embrace you

Outside my core.

It absorbs me, it fills

That’s it’s wit and it’s will

 

A mysterious colour so unknown

What happens inside a Black hole

Or Black money found at every pole

Few colourless, blackmail some souls

Is the night only black ? ! I am doubtful though.

Why then that day was called a black day

When humanity wore a cold colour

To see red – to end some lives

Oh for which colour do we fight ?

 

Black is mystery beyond our thoughts

Close your eyes to feel it within

Rub them closed to see the phosphenes

C’mon be intuitive – it’s in your genes

While at it , did you see some other colours too?

 

Black has a lot to offer

Only if you could reach

It holds within a different promise

For everyone within its reach…

 

Promt : The Daily Post.

Preeti Manaktala.

Author: Preeti S. Manaktala

A Montessorian with a dream of opening a school which would nurtures young minds. A mother who believes in creating good memories for her children. A writer who is on a beautiful unknown path to write some heart felt stuff. A learner and a seeker. Writing makes me happy and gives my thoughts a voice. Taking baby steps towards something very wonderful and beautiful ahead.. 😊

2 thoughts on “”

Leave a Reply

